Current Undergrad Faculty


ENS Program Faculty

Dr. Betsy Beymer-Farris: Director: bbeymer-farris@uky.edu | Global Climate Change, Gender, Plastic Pollution, Political Ecology, Coastal and Marine Resource Management, East Africa

Professor Tony Stallins: Undergraduate Advisor: ja.stallins@uky.edu | Ecology, Climate Change, Science and Technology Studies, Physical Geography

Dr. Lauren Cagle: lauren.cagle@uky.edu | Environmental Rhetoric, Climate Change, Communication, Disability Studies

Professor Lisa Cliggett: lisa.cliggett@uky.edu | Sub-saharan Africa, Migration, Political Ecology

Dr. Katie Gillespie: kgi256@uky.edu | Animal Studies, Feminist Geography, Science and Technology Studies

Professor Alan Fryar: alan.fryar@uky.edu | Hydrogeology, Geochemistry

Dr. Bob Sandmeyer: bob.sandmeyer@uky.edu | Environmental Philosophy

Professor Jeffrey Seay:  jeffrey.seay@uky.edu | Chemical and Materials Engineering, Conversion Technology, Sustainability

Professor Ted Schatzki: schatzki@uky.edu | Theory of Social Life, Philosophy of Social Science

Shane TedderSustainability Coordinator: shane.tedder@uky.edu | Campus Sustainability

Dr. Alice Turkington: alicet@uky.edu | Geomorphology, Climate Change, Physical Geography

Professor Ernest Yanarella: ejyana@uky.edu | Appalachian Studies, Peace Studies, Political Science


ENS Staff

Lori Tyndall: Department Manager: ens@uky.edu


ENS Affiliate Faculty:

Professor Ann Kingsolver: ann.kingsolver@uky.edu | Appalachian Studies, Social Justice, Latin America

Professor Jim Krupa: james.krupa@uky.edu | Ecology, Evolutionary Biology, Mammology

Professor Sarah Lyon: sarah.lyon@uky.edu | Gender and Women, Political Economy, Ethical Consumption, Latin America, Labor

Dr. Priscilla McCutcheonpriscilla.mccutcheon@uky.edu | Alternative Food Movements, Sustainable Agriculture, Black Geographies, Race and Racism, Spirituality and Religion

Professor Tad Mutersbaugh: tmute2@uky.edu | Sustainability Certifications, Coffee Commodities, Labor, Gender, Latin American, Marxism 

Dr. Kathryn Newfont: kathryn.newfont@uky.edu | Environmental History, Appalachian History

Erik Reece: erik.reece@uky.edu | Environmental journalism, Creative Writing, Sustainability

Professor Randall Roorda: rroorda@uky.edu | Literary Theory, Gender and Environment

Professor Doug Slaymaker: douglas.slaymaker@uky.edu | Contemporary Japanese Literature, animal studies, disaster studies

Dr. Nari Senanayake: nari.senanayake@uky.edu | Health-Environment Geography, Political Ecology, Feminism, South Asian studies


2020-2021 ENS Sudent Affiliates:

Kristen Gould

Madison Sydnor

 

2020-2021 ENS Social Media Representative: 

Kylie Alcorn

 

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading