Who are the ENS Faculty?

 

ENS Program Faculty

Alan Fryar, Interim Director: alan.fryar@uky.edu | Hydrogeology, low temperature geochemistry.

Tony Stallins, Undergraduate Advisor: ja.stallins@uky.edu | Ecology, climate change, science and technology studies.

Lori TyndallDepartment Manager: ens@uky.edu

Shane Tedder, Sustainability Coordinator: shane.tedder@uky.edu | Sustainable transportation systems.

Betsy Beymer-Farris: bbeymer-farris@uky.edu | Commodity chains and networks, gender and the environment, environmental conservation, East Africa, tropical ecology.

Lisa Cliggett: lisa.cliggett@uky.edu | Household political economy, sub-saharan Africa, aging and life course, migration and new land settlement, political economy, kinship-family and social organization.

Bob Sandmeyer: bob.sandmeyer@uky.edu | Environmental philosophy.

Ted Schatzki: schatzki@uky.edu | Theory of social life, philosophy of social science.

Alice Turkington: alicet@uky.edu | Weathering, erosion, stone decay, geomorphology.

Ernest Yanarella: ejyana@uky.edu | Appalachian studies, peace studies, political science.

 

ENS Affiliate Faculty:

Mary Anglin: manglin@uky.edu | Medical anthropology, political economy, Latin America, HIV/ AIDS.

Lauren Cagle: lauren.cagle@uky.edu | Environmental Rhetoric, climate change communication, disability studies.

Richard Jefferies: rwwjeff1@uky.edu | Rituals behaviors, cultural ecology, prehistoric economic systems, subsistence systems.

Ann Kingsolver: ann.kingsolver@uky.edu | Appalachian studies, social justice, Latin America.

Jim Krupa: james.krupa@uky.edu | Ecology, evolutionary biology, mammology.

Sarah Lyon: sarah.lyon@uky.edu | Gender and women, political economy, ethical consumption, latin america, labor.

Tad Mutersbaugh: tmute2@uky.edu | Biodiversity, product certification, agrarian studies, marxist cultural and social theory, latin america.

Kathryn Newfont: kathryn.newfont@uky.edu | Environmental history, Appalachian history.

Shannon Plank: shannon.plank@uky.edu | Native american studies.

Erik Reece: erik.reece@uky.edu | Environmental journalism, creative writing.

Randall Roorda: rroorda@uky.edu | Literary theory, composition and rhetoric, gender and the environment.

Doug Slaymaker: douglas.slaymaker@uky.edu | Contemporary Japanese Literature, animal studies, disaster studies

Nari Senanayake: nari.senanayake@uky.edu | health-environment geography, Political Ecology, agrarian livelihoods, feminist geographies, South Asian studies

 

ENS Sudent Affiliates:

Kelly Davison, ENS Student Representative

Michael Morris, ENS Student Representative

Carlie Martindale, Spencer Hodson, Kristen Gould, ENS Student Advisory Council

 

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading